Klara

Hello everybody. You look really lovely today. As you all know, i wont be here the next semester. I will miss you terribly, but I am also looking forward to this. Because I am not going to some random place. I am going to the united kingdom.
The united kingdom is a beautiful place. It is place full of peace, love and understanding. And I am certain that I will have the time of my life!

I have already been to London. Once. When I was there, I was totally amazed with the politeness every single person seemed to have. The kindness. I could not enter a store without being greeted by the words “how do you do miss?” or “welcome miss, you look lovely today”. When I was walking the streets by myself, and suddenly realized that I had no idea of where I was, the people noticed my look of confusion, and came to my rescue as soon as they could. Helping me with maps and directions. The warmth you feel walking the streets of London is something special. Something worth living for.

Some people wonder if I am afraid of going away for a whole year all by myself. Do you know what I answer those who ask me that very question?
I say to them, I am not afraid. I do not fear, because I know where I am going. I know, that I will be well treated in the country that will be my home for a whole year. The food might not be that good. And the boys might not be that good looking. But the English people is a people that knows how to treat guests, be friendly and be polite.
Because what is the United Kingdom for me, if it is not my future?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0